I appreciate your support.


Resultado de imagen para honey

Honey is known to be a product from an animal source, making it not vegan.

Part of the reasons are……..that the honey industry is exploiting the bees, making them work too much, inseminating them artificially and adding chemicals to their food.

Honey is the bee’s winter food reserve, and the human takes this honey when they most need it, for personal consumption.

There are other products you can buy to substitute honey, all of the natural without hurting the bees. Some of these are ….

  • Agave
  • Rice syrup
  • Maple syrup
  • Stevia
  • Coconut sugar

You can check my article about vegan sweeterners…for more information.

Being fully vegan means not consuming ANY animal product or being environmentally friendly and kind with other beings. This article sheds some light on other alternatives that you might not have pondered so far.